Skip to Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Groovin’ on the Green Summer Concert Series

June 22 @ 6:30 pm8:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30pm on Friday, repeating until 08.24.2018

One event on 05.26.2018 at 6:30pm

Free

Groovin’ On The Green has gleaned popularity as a Friday night destination in Cashiers.  The music is always good, the program varied.  Summertime, the green of the green, the blankets and chairs all around with happy people and their dogs.  That’s what Groovin’ is all about.  Great music in a stunning venue in the beautiful weather.  The summer concert series for 2018 will be held Friday at 6:30 pm at the Village Commons.

Lineup:

Mac Arnold and Plate Full O’ Blues

Saturday, May 26, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Geoff McBride

Friday, June 1, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Colby Deitz Band

Friday, June 8, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Bo Spring Band

Friday, June 15, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Porch 40

Friday, June 22, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Jay Drummonds and Friends

Friday, June 29, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Hurricane Creek

Friday, July 6, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Eat a Peach

Friday, July 13, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

High Five Band

Friday, July 27, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Andalyn

Friday, August 3, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Sundown Band

Friday, August 10, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Krickets

Friday, August 17, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Buchanan Boys

Friday, August 24, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Boomers

Saturday, September 1, 2018
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Details

Date:
June 22
Time:
6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Tags:
Website:
http://www.villagegreencashiersnc.com/events/concerts.php

Venue

Village Green
Intersection of NC 107 and US 64
Cashiers, NC 28717 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
http://www.villagegreencashiersnc.com

Plan Your Visit

Your Complete Guide to Everything Happening in Jackson County

Get Social

Get our FREE visitor guide!
Download now!