Skip to Content

Sign Up For the Jackson County Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Loading Events

« All Events

Concerts on the Creek

June 24 @ 7:00 pmJuly 30 @ 9:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:00 pm on Friday, repeating until 09.02.2022

One event on 07.04.2022 at 6:30 pm

Free
band performing at concerts on the creek in Sylva

These mountains are known as much for the music that comes out of them as they are for their picturesque vistas, cascading waterfalls and alluring trails. Some of the world’s finest musicians have come from Western North Carolina and that rich tradition carries on today. Here in Jackson County, the Town of Sylva, Jackson County Parks and Recreation Department and Jackson County Chamber of Commerce team up to produce the Concerts on the Creek series at the Bridge Park gazebo in Sylva. Concerts on the Creek events are free and open to the public with donations encouraged. Bring a chair or blanket and enjoy the shows. Occasionally, these events will feature food truck vendors as well.

The following are the scheduled dates for the 11th annual Concerts on the Creek in 2022, pending any COVID-19 related changes and updates to the schedule:

Friday, May 27: Terri Lynn Queen, Tim Queen and Scott Baker, classic rock (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, June 3: Robertson Boys, bluegrass (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, June 10: Maggie Valley Band, rock, alternative country, Americana (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, June 17: Arnold Hill Band, alternative rock originals and classics (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, June 24: Rewind House Band, classic rock/pop hits (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, July 1: Darren Nicholson Band, bluegrass, Americana, classic country, (7-9 p.m.)
Monday, July 4: Fireworks Festivities, Crocodile Smile Band, (6:30-9:30 p.m.) *Fireworks display at dark
Friday, July 8: Jacktown Ramblers, hard core bluegrass, gypsy jazz, (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, July 15: Summit Church Band, rock/pop/country/praise covers and originals (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, July 22: Caribbean Cowboys, classic beach hits, Jimmy Buffett covers, (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, July 29: Shane Meade & The Sound, rock originals (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, Aug. 5: Super 60s Band, classic hits, (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, Aug. 12: Tuxedo Junction, classic hits, (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, Aug. 19: SKA City, ska music (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, Aug. 26: Dashboard Blue, classic hits, beach, 60s, 70s hits, (7-9 p.m.)
Friday, Sept. 2: Alma Russ Band, Americana, country/bluegrass originals and covers, (7-9 p.m.)

Details

Start:
June 24 @ 7:00 pm
End:
July 30 @ 9:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.mountainlovers.com/concerts-on-the-creek

Organizer

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce
Phone:
828-586-2155
Email:
Julie@nc-mountains.com
Website:
www.MountainLovers.com

Venue

Bridge Park
76 Railroad Ave
Sylva, NC 28779 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
828-586-2719
Get our FREE visitor guide! Download now!  

Receive Jackson County News

Sign up to receive Jackson County news in your inbox!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By submitting your name and email address, you agree to our terms and conditions.