Skip to Content

Sign Up For the Jackson County Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Loading Events

« All Events

Concerts on the Creek

August 7 @ 7:00 pm9:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:00 pm on Friday, repeating until 09.04.2020

One event on 07.04.2020 at 7:00 pm

Free
Concerts on the Creek

These mountains are known as much for the music that comes out of them as they are for their picturesque vistas, cascading waterfalls and alluring trails. Some of the world’s finest musicians have come from Western North Carolina and that rich tradition carries on today. Here in Jackson County, the Town of Sylva, Jackson County Parks and Recreation Department and Jackson County Chamber of Commerce team up to produce the Concerts on the Creek series at the Bridge Park gazebo in Sylva every Friday from 7-9 p.m., Memorial Day through Labor Day. Concerts on the Creek events are free and open to the public with  donations encouraged. Bring a chair or blanket and enjoy the shows. Occasionally, these events will feature food truck vendors as well.

Following are the scheduled dates for the 10th annual Concerts on the Creek in 2020:

Friday, May 22- Eleanor Underhill & Friends (Americana)
Friday, May 29 – SKA City (Ska/Two tone/Trojan rocksteady)
Friday, June 5 – Stone Crazy Band (Classic Rock Hits)
Friday, June 12 – Mile High Band (Classic Rock/Country)
Friday, June 19 – TBA
Friday, June 26 – Geoff McBride and Scott Baker (Classic Hits)
Friday, July 3 – The Rewind House Band (Classic Rock Hits)
*Saturday, July 4- Fireworks & Festivities, All In One Band (Soul/R&B/Beach/Classic Hits)
Friday, July 10 – Keil Nathan Smith Band (Classic Rock/Country)
Friday, July 17 – Summer Brooke and Mountain Faith (Bluegrass/Gospel)
Friday, July 24 – TBA
Friday, July 31 – Tuxedo Junction (Classic Hits)
Friday, August 7 – Dashboard Blue (Classic Hits)
Friday, August 14 – Jonah Riddle & Carolina Express (Bluegrass/Gospel)
Friday, August 21 – The Get Right Band (Funk/Rock)
Friday, August 28 – Arnold Hill Band (Rock/Country/Americana)
Friday, Sept. 4: TBA

Details

Date:
August 7
Time:
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.mountainlovers.com/concerts-on-the-creek

Organizer

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce
Phone:
828-586-2155
Email:
Julie@nc-mountains.com
Website:
www.MountainLovers.com

Venue

Bridge Park
76 Railroad Ave
Sylva, NC 28779 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
828-586-2719
Get our FREE visitor guide! Download now!  

Receive Jackson County News

Sign up to receive Jackson County news in your inbox!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By submitting your name and email address, you agree to our terms and conditions.